Programs‎ > ‎

Summer Programs

Want to take your game to the next level?! Go play in the sand! Seriously! 
Summer 2019 Program

Program Details: Coaches will be in attendance to assist with learning outdoor rules and skills as needed. We will focus on learning to play as a doubles team which will ensure your athlete receives a lot of court/ball time. We will primarily use the sand volleyball court, but may set up an additional net in the adjacent grassy area as needed.  Tournaments are not included this year, but we can help athletes find partners for juniors grass and sand competitions if needed. 

Who: Boys and Girls 11-17U
When: Mondays June 3rd- July 22nd
Time: 5:15-7:15pm
Where: Applewood Park. 1840 Alkire Ct, Golden, CO 80401
We will use the sand volleyball court, and sent up a grass court as needed
Cost: $90, includes a t-shirt.
Tournaments: Tournaments not included, but we can help locate tournaments and find partners for those interested in playing. 
We may choose 2-4 "elite" teams to be featured in 1-2 tournaments depending on player participation, availability and skill level for their age group.

RMR MEMBERSHIPS: All participants must be current RMR members or obtain an RMR membership to participate in the program. Look for "Junior Summer Membership" if your athlete is not currently an RMR member. 

Purchase memberships at

Collegiate beach/sand volleyball was approved to become a championship NCAA DI sport in 2014 and DII/DIII in 2015. The following schools currently offer a women's sand volleyball program. 

There are approximately 140 colleges and universities with sand programs for the 2018-2019 season.

 Abiline Christian University NCAA 1
 Antelope Valley CollegeJC NJCAA
 Arizona Christian UniversityNAIA 
Arizona State University NCAA 1 
Austin Peay State University NCAA 1
 Bakersfield CollegeJC 
Benedictine University-Mesa NAIA 
Boise State University NCAA 1 
Cabrillo College JC 
CA Polytechnic State University NCAA 1
California State University - BakersfieldNCAA 1 
California State University- Long Beach NCAA 1 
California State University- Los Angeles NCAA II 
California State University- Northridge NCAA 1 
California State University- Sacramento NCAA 1 
California State University- San Marcos NCAA II 
Carson-Newman University NCAA II 
Coastal Carolina University NCAA II 
College of Charleston NCAA 1 
 College of San MateoJC 
College of the Desert JC
College of the Redwoods JC 
Colorado Mesa University NCAA II 
Concordia University- Irvine NCAA II 
Cypress College JC 
Eastern Kentucky University NCAA 1 
Eckerd College NCAA II 
El Camino College JC 
Feather River College JC 
Florida Atlantic University NCAA 1 
Florida Gulf Coast University NCAA 1 
Florida International University NCAA 1 
Florida Southern College NCAA 1 
Florida State University NCAA 1 
Folsom Lake College  JC
Foothill College JC 
Fullerton College JC 
Gavilan College JC 
Georgia State University NCAA 1 
Golden West CollegeJC 
Grand Canyon University NCAA 1 
Grossmont College JC
Houston Baptist University NCAA 1 
Huntingdon College NCAA III
Irvine Valley CollegeJC 
Jacksonville State University NCAA 1 
Jacksonville University NCAA 1 
Lincoln Memorial University NCAA II 
Long Beach City College JC 
Louisiana State University NCAA 1 
Loyola Marymount University NCAA 1 
Lynn University NCAA II 
Mercer University NCAA 1 
MiraCosta College JC 
Mission College JC 
Mississippi State University NCAA 1 
Missouri Baptist University NCAA 1 
Moorpark College JC 
Morehead State University NCAA 1 
Mt. San Antonio CollegeJC 
Mt. San Jacinto College JC 
Orange Coast College JC 
Oregon State University NCAA 1 
Palomar College JC 
Pepperdine University NCAA 1 
Pierce College- Los Angeles JC 
Prinicipia College NCAA III 
Rio Hondo College JC 
Riverside City College JC 
Rutgers University NCAA III 
Saddleback College JC 
Saint Leo University NCAA II 
Saint Mary's College of California NCAA 1 
San Diego Mesa College JC 
San Jose State University NCAA 1 
Santa Ana College JC 
Santa Clara UniversityNCAA 1 
Santa Monica College JC 
Sierra CollegeJC 
Spring Hill CollegeNCAA III 
Stanford University NCAA 1
Stetson University NCAA 1 
Stevenson University NCAA III 
Texas A&M- Corpus Christi NCAA 1 
Texas A&M- Kingsville NCAA II 
Texas Christian University NCAA 1 
Tulane University NCAA 1 
University of Alabama NCAA 1
University of ArizonaNCAA 1 
University of California NCAA 1 
University of California- Los Angeles NCAA 1 
University of Central Arkansas NCAA 1
University of Hawaii at ManoaNCAA 1 
University of Nebraska NCAA 1 
University of New Mexico NCAA 1 
University of New Orleans NCAA 1 
University of North Carolina- Wilmington NCAA 1 
University of North Florida NCAA 1 
University of Oregon NCAA 1 
University of PortlandNCAA 1 
University of San Francisco NCAA 1 
University of South Carolina NCAA 1 
University of Southern California NCAA 1 
University of Southern Mississippi NCAA 1 
University of Tampa NCAA 1 
University of Tennessee- Chattanooga NCAA 1 
University of Tennessee- Martin NCAA 1 
University of the Pacific NCAA 1 
University of Utah NCAA 1 
University of Washington NCAA 1 
Ventura College JC 
Victor Valley College JC 
Warner University NAIA 
Webber International University NAIA 
West Valley College JC 

Colleges adding beach volleyball in 2018-19 season

  • Central Florida
  • UT Chattanooga
  • UT Rio Grande Valley
  • University of Nevada Reno
  • Portland State
  • Southeast Louisiana Houston
  • American International
  • Cal Baptist
  • Georgia College
  • Texas Women's University
  • Berry
  • Cal Lutheran
  • Wesleyan Roger
  • Williams Averett
  • St. Ambrose University
  • Hannibal-LaGrange
  • Keisser University
  • Hope International

Colleges adding beach volleyball in 2020-21 to 2023-24 seasons

  • Winthrop
  • Oregon State
  • Presbyterian College
  • University of South Carolina
  • Upstate Georgia Tech
  • UC Davis
  • IPFW
  • Central Michigan
  • American University
  • Campbell University Missouri
  • Charleston Southern
  • University of Gonzaga
  • North Texas
  • University of Maryland
  • Eastern Shore
  • North Carolina
  • East Carolina University
  • UNC-Charlotte
  • Eastern Illinois
  • Southeast Missouri State
  • Cincinnati
  • University of Louisiana-Lafayette
  • Baylor
  • Auburn
  • Southern Illinois
  • Limestone College
  • University of Alaska/Anchorage
  • Texas A&M/Commerce
  • Angelo State
  • Georgia College
  • Metro State
  • Emmanuel College
  • Nova Southeastern
  • St. Martin’s
  • Wayne State
  • Lewis University
  • Nebraska-Kearney
  • Newberry College
  • Penn State
  • Abington
  • Texas Lutheran
  • Whittier College
  • Austin College
  • Blackburn
  • Redlands
  • Methodist
  • Piedmont
  • SUNY Maritime
  • Centre
  • Aurora
  • Willamette
  • Johnson & Wales
  • Colorado College
  • Kean University
  • Loudes
  • St. Thomas
  • University of Providence
  • Johnson & Wales
  • Missouri Valley College
  • Southern Oregon
  • Cumberland University